Skip to product information
1 of 15


Folk Song America: A 20th Century Revival

Folk Song America: A 20th Century Revival

Regular price $28.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

All product images shown are stock imagery for illustration purposes only. The actual product may vary due to the condition of the current copy in stock. Please be sure to take note of the Media and Sleeve grading as well as any notes in the Comments section before purchasing.

ARTIST: Various
TITLE: Folk Song America: A 20th Century Revival
LABEL: Smithsonian Collection
CAT: R 046
TYPE: Vinyl
FORMAT: 6xVinyl, LP, Compilation

GENRE: Folk, World, & Country

MEDIA: Near Mint (NM or M-)
SLEEVE: Very Good (VG)

A1 Shout All Over God's Heaven
A2 Jesse James
A3 Water Boy
A4 All Night Long
A5 Big Rock Candy Mountain
A6 Deep River
A7 Lady Gay
A8 The Maid Freed From The Gallows
B1 Marching To Pretoria
B2 C For Conscription
B3 Goodnight Irene
B4 Wayfaring Stranger
B5 Buffalo Skinners
B6 So Long, It's Been Good To Know You
B7 Get Thee Behind Me, Satan
B8 Greensleeves
B9 The House I Live In
C1 Venezuela
C2 Dark As A Dungeon
C3 Swing Down, Chariot
C4 Black Is The Color
C5 Rock Island Line
C6 We Will Overcome
C7 Around The World Medley
C8 Old Man Atom
D1 Banana Boat Song
D2 Johnny I Hardly Knew You
D3 I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
D4 Jamaica Farewell
D5 I Wonder When I'll Be Called A Man
D6 A Wanton Trick
D7 Coplas
D8 Willie Moore
E1 Another Man Done Gone
E2 This Little Light Of Mine
E3 The Day Is Past And Gone
E4 Sweet Bye And Bye
E5 Si Me Quieres Escribir
E6 Trouble In Mind
E7 If I Had My Way
E8 The Rakes Of Mallow
E9 Tom Dooley
F1 Old Man
F2 If You Lose Your Money
F3 Delia's Gone
F4 Freight Train
F6 Virgin Mary
F7 Stewball
F8 Pastures Of Plenty
F9 Leaving Home
G1 Lonesome Traveler
G2 Santy Anna
G3 The Lion Sleeps Tonight
G4 Yas-Yas-Yas
G5 Portland Town
G6 Salty Dog Blues
G7 Whiskey, You're The Devil
G8 We Shall Not Be Moved
G9 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
G10 Candy Man Blues
H1 Walk Right In
H2 Little Boxes
H3 Blowin' In The Wind
H4 Duncan And Brady
H5 Pans Of Biscuits
H6 I Don't Want Your Millions, Mister
H7 Rambling Boy
H8 St. James Hospital
I1 I Am A Pilgrim
I2 Captain Woodstock's Courtship
I3 Ballad Of Ira Hayes
I4 Pack Up Your Sorrows
I5 Mr. Tambourine Man
I6 Now That The Buffalo's Gone
I7 Jug Band Music
I8 Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
I9 There But For Fortune
J1 Scarborough Fair/Canticle
J2 If I Could Be The Rain
J3 On The Road Again
J4 Over The Waterfall
J5 Higher Ground
J6 I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag
J7 Amazing Grace
K1 Guide Me, Oh Thou Great Jehovah
K2 The City Of New Orleans
K3 I Dreamed I Saw Joe Hill
K4 Paradise
K5 Way Downtown
K6 Dueling Banjos
K7 Greenland Whale Fisheries
L1 Corinna
L2 Fire On The Mountain
L3 We'll Understand It Better Bye And Bye
L4 Sacco's Letter To His Son
L5 Hey, Good Lookin'
L6 The Ballad Of Francine Hughes
L7 Two Jewish Reels: A Shepherd's Dream/Onga Bucharesti


View full details